Skip to main content

Triggers

Event Triggers provide real-time updates to changes in IdentityNow so you can take action as soon as an event occurs, rather than poll an API endpoint for updates. IdentityNow provides a user interface within the admin console to create and manage trigger subscriptions. These endpoints allow for programatically creating and managing trigger subscriptions.

There are two types of event triggers:

  • FIRE_AND_FORGET: This trigger type will send a payload to each subscriber without needing a response. Each trigger of this type has a limit of 50 subscriptions.
  • REQUEST_RESPONSE: This trigger type will send a payload to a subscriber and expect a response back. Each trigger of this type may only have one subscription.

Available Event Triggers

Production ready event triggers that are available in all tenants.

NameIDTypeTrigger conditionSchema(s)
Access Request Dynamic Approvalidn:access-request-dynamic-approverREQUEST_RESPONSEAfter an access request is submitted. Expects the subscriber to respond with the ID of an identity or workgroup to add to the approval workflow.Input Schema - Output Schema
Access Request Postapprovalidn:access-request-post-approvalFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter an access request is approved.Input Schema
Access Request Preapprovalidn:access-request-pre-approvalREQUEST_RESPONSEAfter an access request is submitted. Expects the subscriber to respond with an approval decision.Input Schema - Output Schema
Account Aggregation Completedidn:account-aggregation-completedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter an account aggregation completed, terminated, failed.Input Schema
Account Attributes Changedidn:account-attributes-changedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter an account aggregation, and one or more account attributes have changed.Input Schema
Account Correlatedidn:account-correlatedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter an account is added to an identity.Input Schema
Accounts Collected for Aggregationidn:aggregation-accounts-collectedFIRE_AND_FORGETNew, changed, and deleted accounts have been gathered during an aggregation and are being processed.Input Schema
Account Uncorrelatedidn:account-uncorrelatedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter an account is removed from an identity.Input Schema
Campaign Activatedidn:campaign-activatedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter a campaign is activated.Input Schema
Campaign Endedidn:campaign-endedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter a campaign ends.Input Schema
Campaign Generatedidn:campaign-generatedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter a campaign finishes generating.Input Schema
Certification Signed Offidn:certification-signed-offFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter a certification is signed off by its reviewer.Input Schema
Identity Attributes Changedidn:identity-attributes-changedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter One or more identity attributes changed.Input Schema
Identity Createdidn:identity-createdFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter an identity is created.Input Schema
Provisioning Action Completedidn:post-provisioningFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter a provisioning action completed on a source.Input Schema
Saved Search Completeidn:saved-search-completeFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter a scheduled search completed.Input Schema
Source Createdidn:source-createdFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter a source is created.Input Schema
Source Deletedidn:source-deletedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter a source is deleted.Input Schema
Source Updatedidn:source-updatedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter configuration changes have been made to a source.Input Schema
VA Cluster Status Changeidn:va-cluster-status-changeFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter the status of a VA cluster has changed.Input Schema

Early Access Event Triggers

Triggers that are in-development and not ready for production use. Please contact support to enable these triggers in your tenant.

NameIDTypeTrigger conditionSchema(s)
Identity Deletedidn:identity-deletedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter an identity is deleted.Input Schema
Source Account Createdidn:source-account-createdFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter a source account is created.Input Schema
Source Account Deletedidn:source-account-deletedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter a source account is deleted.Input Schema
Source Account Updatedidn:source-account-updatedFIRE_AND_FORGETAfter a source account is changed.Input Schema

Refer to Event Triggers for more information about event triggers.