# Cancel button on /ui/d/user-preferences

**URL:** <https://developer.sailpoint.com/discuss/t/cancel-button-on-ui-d-user-preferences/22227>\
**Category:** Bugs\
**Tags:** identity-security-cloud\
**Created:** [December 6, 2023, 9:02am UTC](https://developer.sailpoint.com/discuss/t/cancel-button-on-ui-d-user-preferences/22227 "2023-12-06T09:02:22Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![adamian](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/a/a183cd/32.png) [@adamian](https://developer.sailpoint.com/discuss/u/adamian)\
**Post date:** [December 6, 2023, 9:02am UTC](https://developer.sailpoint.com/discuss/t/cancel-button-on-ui-d-user-preferences/22227/1 "2023-12-06T09:02:23Z")

</div>

Hello SailPoint IDN Team,

- On the `/ui/d/user-preferences/general-settings` the `Cancel` button doesn’t revert the changes made to `Alternate Phone`, only to the `Alternate Email`.

- On the `/ui/d/user-preferences/security-settings` the `Cancel` button reverts the changes made on the page, but when trying to navigate to `General Settings`, we are asked `Are you sure you want to discard your work?`. On the `General Settings` page we are _not_ asked this after clicking on the `Cancel` button.

Best regards,  
Andrei
